The New Forest

>
Nederlands - English

Contact

 

Stichting acteursgroep Wunderbaum

Schouwburgplein 25
3012 CL Rotterdam

E info@wunderbaum.nl
T 0031 10 4045262
F 0031 10 4132404

Acteurs/Makers: Walter Bart, Wine Dierickx, Matijs Jansen, Maartje Remmers, Marleen Scholten

Vormgeving: Maarten van Otterdijk

Medewerkers:

Maartje van Doodewaard
Business and general management
maartje@wunderbaum.nl

Josine Gilissen
Planning and sales
josine@wunderbaum.nl

Eva van den Hove
Audience engagement, education and publicity
eva@wunderbaum.nl

Linda Visser
Production
linda@wunderbaum.nl

Tobias Kokkelmans
Dramaturgy
tobias@wunderbaum.nl

Margreet Bergmeijer
Office management
margreet@wunderbaum.nl

BANK
IBAN: NL23ABNA0240324048 | BIC: ABNANL2A
Wunderbaum, Rotterdam.
KvK nr. 24429964

Bestuurder : Ellen Walraven

Raad van Toezicht: De heer mr. J.P.M Baeten (voorzitter), de heer drs. H. Andersson, de heer dr. D Molenaar, de heer drs. F.W. Weisglas

About us »

Wunderbaum is a Dutch-Flemish actors’ group that makes theater about current issues, both on location and in the theater. Usually Wunderbaum writes their own texts collectively, based on their own research. Every now and then they give instructions to authors who will write a text for them. Wunderbaum played shows in homecountry The Netherlands and abroad, including the U.S., Iran, Scandinavia and Brazil. The group received the Mary Dresselhuys Award and VSCD Proscenium Award for their entire oeuvre, as well as the Total Theatre Award during the Edinburgh Festival Fringe 2014.

In 2013, Wunderbaum started building The New Forest: a four-year project and growing cooperation with numerous partners, volunteers and spectators. The New Forest depicts transition and casts an eye on tomorrow’s society. The New Forest consists of theatre performances, seminars, a film project, context programmes and online content.

Wunderbaum is based in the Rotterdamse Schouwburg, is part of the coalition Theater Rotterdam and subsidized by the Performing Arts Fund and City of Rotterdam, Department of Arts and Culture.


Link to our archives.